jamespopla.blogg.se

Fsx airport scenery flashing
Fsx airport scenery flashing





  1. #Fsx airport scenery flashing install
  2. #Fsx airport scenery flashing archive
  3. #Fsx airport scenery flashing Pc
  4. #Fsx airport scenery flashing free

( You're actually not allowed to do that, but what's the harm FFS?) I'm not worried about future decoding ability. It also has other things on the disk as there was room. I've instructed family members to place that disk in my casket should I move on to the fourth dimension so to speak. I have Wikipedia entire on a M-DISC using WikiTaxi. Mine is a Pioneer and the optical media is Sony. And they do make 100 GB sized Blu-ray disks. You can create batch files to fire off for S3 Browser in Windows Task Scheduler.Īnd BTW- Optical media is nice for bit integrity over flash and magnetic based storage. Use large static bags for EMF/solar flair protection if that even works.Ĭheck out FreeFileSync, S3 Browser and GSplit 3. Because the contents in these safes can get moist during a fire. Whether plastic sleeves for paper or sandwich bags.

#Fsx airport scenery flashing free

You can often times get these safes on eBay for around ~$35 and free shipping. I have three of these safes for my Social Security card, diplomas, car title and other important stuff right down to physical media backups of all sorts. That disk is placed in my $35 SentrySafe branded fireproof safe (NOT for physical access protection but for fire mitigation).

#Fsx airport scenery flashing archive

I also archived the whole FSX folder using a 7Z archive (best compression I know of) and then burned that giant archive to a single 50 GB Blu-ray disk. If I ever located at either of these two airports (With Manhattan Scenery enabled), the flashing was present at all FLTTAMPA locations, and for sure some of the SimFlyer locations (I did not check all of them). As long as I had not located at KEWR or KJFK, all scenery was clear as a bell. One always being disconnected from the computer. Enabled Manhatten scenery again, and the problem was back. I backup my Sim on two Hitachi enterprise grade platter hard drives.

#Fsx airport scenery flashing install

I've read others having an install two to three times that size! Lets face it, my install is around 55 GB. Two reasons why I say this:ġ) My use of Steam (not for the Sim) seems to indicate backups for installed games and nothing more.Ģ) I highly doubt they (Steam) would allow a mass of data to be uploaded to their severs. If I unlock it then my frame rates fluctuate from low 20s to the high hundreds and it doesn't feel good to fly like that.ģ0 feels a bit stuttery if you're used to other games that demand high frame rates and 60-100 is the norm now.I'm willing to bet (but not too much) that the backup is just the game and your current configuration set. This can cause it to cough and stutter sometimes, especially when there's a sudden change in load.Īlso, if you're at 60-70 fps and you turn a corner toward a forest or something and it drops to 45 then you notice that change and FSX doesn't feel smooth even though it's pumping out more frames than if you lock to 30. If your frame lock is set too high or unlocked then that's like putting FSX under pressure to pump the next frame out al the time - you take that breathing space away so FSX just does that other stuff whenever it can. This gives FSX some breathing space it needs to do other things between putting up the next frame.

#Fsx airport scenery flashing Pc

You do it that way round so that when your PC can do 75 you're telling FSX that it doesn't have to. If it bounces from 40 to 70 you should lock at 40 rather than 75. Maybe setting a max fps to 5 below your expected max frame will help? Seems to bounce from the 40's up to my set max. Originally posted by RoY:I have my max FPS set to 75 and regularly hit that. SetPixelShader(CompileShader(ps_4_0, PS())) SetVertexShader(CompileShader(vs_4_0, VS())) #if defined(AIRPORT_SHADER) & defined(SHD_DETAIL) & defined(SHD_BUMP) #if defined(AIRPORT_SHADER) & defined(SHD_BLENDENVBYINVBASEALPHA) & defined(SHD_FINAL_ALPHA_BLEND) #if defined(VT_VERTEX) & defined(SHD_VERTICAL_NORMAL) & defined(SHD_BASE) & defined(SHD_ENV) & defined(SHD_PRECIP_BLEND) Paste this entry immediately following return cColor with. Scroll all the way to the bottom of the page and look for the line return cColor (or search "return cColor" using ctrl F)Ĥ. Open up with notepad General10.fx (not General10.fxh)ģ. Backup the original and save somewhere you have access to. Navigate to x:\program files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\Common\FSX\ShadersHLSL\GeneralĢ. I will copy and paste the instructions.ġ. Originally posted by JackRiordan: link seems to require a login.







Fsx airport scenery flashing